FIFA 16 Career Mode - Toronto FC

Discussion in 'User GM/Season Modes' started by Leafs, Aug 19, 2016.

1. Leafs

Leafs Hall of Famer 2 LEGEND

Welcome to my FIFA 16 Career Mode with Toronto FC. This is something a bit different for me, I've never used an MLS side in CM before for FIFA, I usually stick to Europe. But, I think it will be fun to try to bring a league title to Toronto FC. They've been improving as a club in the past few seasons, so let's see if I can bring them to the top!

We'll start with the board's expectations. What they want is for us to reach the Playoff Semi-final, something that seems like an attainable and realistic goal. Of course I want bigger things from the squad, but we need to improve before we can make a serious push for the title.

Let's take a look at the squad:

Goalkeepers (3)
    Alex Bono: 63 overall (20 years old)
    Clint Irwin: 68 overall (25 years old)
    Quillian Roberts: 57 overall (20 years old)

Clearly Irwin, who recently joined the club, is the starting goalkeeper at 68 overall. Only 25 years old, he could still be our starting goalie for another 4 or 5 seasons if need be. Alex Bono is a fine backup keeper at 63 overall, and is only 20 years old, and can hopefully grow to about Irwin's current level to succeed him somewhere down the line. Roberts is the same age as Bono and 6 overall lower, so I don't see him having a vital spot in the squad. This isn't our strongest position, as teams like Real Salt Lake with Rimando, DC United with Hamid, or Vancouver with Ousted have keepers well above 70 overall, but Irwin is serviceable for now until we find a better option. It's something I'd like to improve, but not a major concern.

Center-backs (5)
    Nick Hagglund: 64 overall (22 years old)
    Drew Moor: 70 overall (31 years old)
    Clement Simonin: 60 overall (23 years old)
    Josh Williams: 67 overall (26 years old)
    Eriq Zavaleta: 66 overall (22 years old)